justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Confessions of a Naughty Ginger Guinea Pig

Hi, I’m Betty.

You might have seen me before with my flatmate and sister, Treacle.

Don’t tell anyone, but I like to try and jump off the sofa when I’m being looked after by Alice. I don’t think she was very impressed after my fifth attempt, so I got put on the carpet with the top of the cage over me. This was most annoying as it stopped me from exploring all the interesting nooks and crannies and chewing on tasty looking wires.

To show my displeasure at the situation and my obviously unfair punishment, I left her a luminous yellow wee to clean up. Right in the middle of the carpet.

That’ll show her.

6 Comments

  1. Rosy Nancarrow

    He he he, surely her cuteness makes up for the accident?

  2. Liz T

    This reminded me Alice, when I was out for a walk today with my husband, we passed a house with a sign in the front window which said “Beware of the Guinea Pig”, we both laughed at the idea of needing to be beware of a guinea pig – obviously we hadn’t thought of luminous yellow wee!!

  3. Kathryn

    Hi Alice
    I found your blog from Heather’s and am seriously impressed by your baking! (And obviously your ability to clear up after naughty guinea pigs!) keep up the good work!

  4. One-oh-four

    Or perhaps you could just leave this in view of her cage: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rabbit-Control-Jackie-Drakeford/dp/1904057012/ref=pd_sim_b_4 (I assume she is a clever guinea pig and so she can read…)

  5. Former Guinea Pig Owner

    That little orange guinea pig really reminds me of the one I used to own. It’s like an exact copy. Even with that Elvis kinda hair.
    Sadly it had to be put down due to cancer 😦
    Damn I miss it.

Leave a Reply

