justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

AT LAST!

Oh, have I been waiting to write this post forever! I am very proud to announce that I am going be able to add another title to myself. I am already a daughter, a sister, a granddaughter and a niece, but come September I will be an Aunty (as long as everything goes to plan). This of course means that Heather is pregnant! How exciting!

I absolutely love babies and have been dying to tell all of you the good news for months, but thought it might be a bit unfair to let it out before Heather got a chance so I’ve had to wait all this time. I can’t wait to meet him/her, although the 3 and a half hour journey I’ll have to travel every time I want some baby hugging time is going to be a bit frustrating. All I know is that with Rachel for an aunt, this is going to be THE most spoilt baby of all time – we’ve already done a bit of imaginary (and a tiny bit of real) shopping, and did you know how hard it is to find non-gender-specific baby clothes? It’s hard, but we’ve managed quite well so far.

In other news, I was meant to come back to uni yesterday but my stomach apparently had other plans when it decided to throw up all of Saturday night. That meant that I had to spend all of yesterday in bed and travel back today. This wouldn’t be so bad if I hadn’t relied on Sunday and today to finish revising for my first exam tomorrow. So you can now find me sipping water and eating dry toast whilst hopelessly cramming information into my brain in preparation for tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Normal blogging should resume once I have failed my test at midday tomorrow.

7 Comments

  1. That’s so true, I already have a list of baby things to buy!

  2. Jan

    Congratulations! This will be one lucky baby. I hope you feel better and that your test goes well.

    P.S. Congratulations to your family too. The first granbaby is such a treat. ❤

  3. 🙂

  4. Aunty Alice, congratulations! Hope you feel better and pass your test.

  5. Congratulations, lovely news 🙂

  6. Katharina

    Congratulations!
    I know the problem with the gender-specific clothes 🙂 today is everything either blue or pink…

  7. One-oh-four

    Congratualtions Aunty Alice! Hope the exam was OK in the end!

Leave a Reply

