justathought

Just the thoughts of a girl.

Busy, Busy, Busy

I had such a good time at home this weekend, but boy were we busy! We were on the go the whole time and I took about a million photos. On Saturday morning, we went paddling (that would be canoeing, not splashing around in a big puddle – although that sounds equally as fun!), then had lunch, went into town to buy some more wool so I can finish my scarf and then went to see my grandma.

In the evening, we played games:

And I made an awesome chocolate cake:

On Sunday, we woke up to a sprinkling of snow:

We made pancakes for breakfast (or rather, my mum made pancakes for breakfast) in honour of pancake day this Tuesday. I’m a big fan of pancakes and I wasn’t going to miss them just because I was at uni!

I like chocolate spread or golden syrup and lemon on mine. (Sorry for the blurry photo!)

But my mum’s a bit weird and thought she’d try banana with peanut butter.

 

Despite the cold weather, we went paddling again and after that we had a super quick lunch because we got invited to play golf in the afternoon. We were going to go for a walk, but I think golf was just as good (mostly because I beat my mum and Padraig!). It was quite chilly, but the light was beautiful and golden and we had a really good time.

Then we went home and ate our weight in cakes/cookies/brownies before feeling guilty that we couldn’t finish our tea. It’s weekends like these that I know I’ll remember for a long time because it was just packed full of things we love doing.

I hope you all had as good a weekend as I did – what did you get up to?

5 Comments

  1. Jan

    Looks like another wonderful weekend was had by all. That cake looks fabulous! I guess you inherited the good cooking skills. 🙂 Have a good week.

  2. Katharina

    Yummy! The cake looks delicious! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Pat a Cake, Pat a Cake « justathought
  2. Bits and Bobs « justathought
  3. Statistics « justathought

Leave a Reply

